‘Yartsana on the winning train!

I have just chanced upon the following notice in krazitivity, the Nigerian writers’ chatgroup. Am I happy? Verrrrrrrrrry!

Hausa Literature Prize Shortlist

The Panel of Judges for the maiden edition of the Engineer Mohammed Bashir Karaye Prize for Hausa Literature has shortlisted the following novelists in alphabetical order from the field of nineteen entries. The launching of the Prize Fund and the Award of Prizes come up on Thursday, 25th October, 2007 at the Executive Hall, International Conference Centre, Abuja by 4:00 p.m.

1. Kankana – Maje El-Hajeej Hotoro
2. ‘Yar Tsana – Ibrahim Sheme
3. Matar Uba Jaraba – Balaraba Ramat Yakubu

Professor Abdalla Uba Adamu – Bayero University, Kano
Mallam Bello Sule – Nigerian Television Authority, Abuja

Emman Usman Shehu

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *