Okediran elected as ANA president

At a well-attended and very successful 26th International Convention of the Association of Nigerian Authors which held from 1-4 Nov. 2007 at Disney Hotel And Resort, Owerri, Imo State, the following were elected into the National Executive Council to serve for a tenure of two years:

1.Dr. Wale Okediran – President
2 Dr Jerry Agada – Vice President
3 Denja Abdullahi – General Secretary
4 Hyacinth Obunseh – Asst Gen Sec
5 B M Dzukogi – Treasurer
6 Maryam Ali Ali – Financial Secretary
7 Alkasim Abdulkadir – P.R.O North
8 Ebika Anthony – P.R.O South
9 Chief Charry Ada Onwu – Auditor
10 Prof.Festus Emiri – Legal Adviser
11 Miesoinuma Minima – Ex-Officio
12 Omale Allen Abduljabbar – Ex-Officio
13 Greg Mbajiorgu – Ex-Officio
14 Aliyu Sanni – Ex-Officio

May I on behalf of the newly elected executive thank the congress at the convention and the generality of Nigerian writers at home and abroad for their ovelwhelming support.We promise not to let you down and take Nigerian literature and the affairs of Nigerian authors to higher heights.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *